David Andrews Bursary (Norwood Minor Hockey)

PrintDavid Andrews Bursary

The David Andrews Memorial award is a bursary that was created by Norwood Minor Hockey in 2008 in memory of David Andrews who passed away suddenly on December 9th, 2007 at the age of 20. David played minor hockey in Norwood, was an OMHA referee and an integral part of the 2001 – 2002 All Ontario DD Bantam Champions. He was a part of the first Euro 2003 team to travel to Europe from Norwood. Minor hockey runs a Midget LL / Bantam LL tournament each season to build funds for the bursary. Davids parents Brian and Jacquie select the bursary winner each year from the applicants that apply.


2009 – Brad Walsh

2010 – Seamus McDougall

2011 – Clayton Leeming

2012 – Steven Walsh

2013 – Ryan Crowley

2014 – Emma Smith

2015 – Kara Sicker / Nick Connelly

2016 – Ethan McDougall

2017 – Jake Krabbe

2018 - Megan Fox

2019 - Hayden Leeper

View AllOur Sponsors
  • JJ Stewart Motors
  • Archer Bulk Carriers
  • Centennial Pharmacy
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Norwood Minor Hockey on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from norwoodminorhockey.com on Monday, September 27, 2021 at 12:25 PM